Rye in East Sussex Town Guide

Looking for a Room to Rent

Needed A.S.A.P, House/Flatshare in Rye or immediate area (walking distance!) I am a 24 year old male starting work in Rye shortly and I need a place to live, hopefully for £75 – £100/week (£300 – 400/month – although this is fairly fluid) I’m easy going, and get on with most people. If you can help or for more information call/text Mark on [reveal tel] or e-mail on [reveal email]

6 responses to “Looking for a Room to Rent”

  1.  avatar

    Hello there,

    I’m looking to move to Rye in the next couple of months. I’m 34, female and working in Tunbridge Wells. I am a published fiction writer and look forward to doing a lot more of that in a friendly home. It would be great if anyone has somewhere I could come and live. I guess my maximum price would be £400 PCM. Thanks a lot for taking the time to read this.

    Jo x

  2.  avatar


    This is Jo again. I very cleverly left all contact details off of my last post. Here is my email address: [reveal email]


  3.  avatar

    Please note that I do have a SINGLE room available for B and B. Price: £28- £32 per night.

  4.  avatar

    Hi. I’m Vita, I come from Italy. I’m looking for a room to rent in Rye from 8th September. I’m 44 years old. I’m a lawyer and I need improve my English. I work from Monday to Friday and I go back to Italy for a week each month. I’m looking for a shareflat or a room in a house/cottage where I’ll can use the bathroom and the kitchen just for a simple meal. I don’t smoke and I’m very clean. I can give you my references if needed. If you have a bed and breakfast, I can work on Saturday and Sunday (except when I will be in Italy). Please write me an email: [reveal email] or call me please, [reveal tel]
    Thank you very much for your help.:-)

  5.  avatar

    Hi Vita,
    I am a business female appling for a position in Rye and like yourself need accommodation just 4 nights a week, I wondered if you would consider shering a 2 bed property with me if I got the job.
    Kind regards

  6.  avatar

    Hi I have a house with small separate wing you may be interested in. It is in Listed House in Peasmarsh and I would be delighted to let it to you during the week. [reveal tel] or [reveal email]

Explore Rye ...